Opening Times

cwtch* Opening Times for 2019 and early  2020

Vary according to season – please see Opening Times below for details or please call the restaurant to confirm as timings may be subject to change.

During peak times of the year, we have staggered sittings throughout the evening. Tables booked at 7.30pm and prior will be allocated a dining space time of 2 hours. Later tables will only be limited by our closing times. We will always let you know at the time of booking if there is, or likely to be, a booking after yours.

During the low season, we will staff our restaurant according to bookings and will order and prepare dishes according to our bookings. When our restaurant is quiet, we may decide to close early. Booking in advance helps us to manage this effectively and not have to turn away guests due to limited menu items or that we have finished service.

Sunday 1st January – Tuesday 5th February 2019
Closed
(Answerphone will be regularly checked for messages during this time)

 

Wednesday 6th February – Sunday 31st March 2019
Closed Mondays and Tuesdays
Wednesday – Saturday 6pm – 9.30pm
Sunday Lunchtime 12pm – 2.30pm

 

Monday 1st April – Sunday 21st April 2019
Monday – Saturday 6pm – 9.30pm
Sunday Lunchtime 12pm – 2.30pm
Easter Sunday 12pm – 2.30pm and 6pm – 9.30pm

 

Monday 22nd April – Friday 24th May 2019
Monday – Sunday 6pm – 9.30pm

 

Saturday 25th May – Thursday 30th May 2019 (Cathedral Festival Week)
5pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11pm

 

Friday 31st May - Sunday 14th July 2019
Monday to Sunday 6pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11pm

 

Monday 15th July – Sunday 21st July 2019
Monday to Sunday 5.30pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11pm

 

Monday 22nd July – Saturday 31st August 2019
Monday to Sunday 5pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11.30pm

 

Sunday 1st September –  Saturday 5th October 2019
Monday to Sunday 6pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11pm

 

Sunday 6th October – Sunday 3rd November 2019
Monday to Saturday 6pm – 9.30pm
Sunday Lunchtime 12pm – 2.30pm

 

Wednesday 6th November – Saturday 21st December 2019
Wednesday – Saturday 6pm – 9.30pm
Sunday Lunchtime 12pm – 2.30pm

 

Sunday 22rd December and Monday 23rd December 2019
6pm – 9.30pm

 

Tuesday 24th December 2019
6pm – 8pm –Close at 10pm

 

Wednesday 25th December and Thursday 26th December 2019
Closed

 

Friday 27th December – Monday 30th December 2019
Friday to Monday 6pm – 9.30pm – Close at 11pm

 

Tuesday 31st December 2019
Bookings only from 6pm – 9.45pm – Close at 12.30am

 

Wednesday 1st January 2020 – Tuesday 4th February 2020
Closed
(Answerphone will be regularly checked for messages during this time)

To make a reservation please call us on 01437 720 491. We check our answerphone regularly so please leave a message with your contact details and we will return your call.